Posted by: kwa0430 | September 16, 2009

Changes – Seasonal and otherwise

Much has changed since my last post.

Trees are starting to show their first sign of fall. Jane and I camped down in Big Woods State Park last weekend and some of the trees already have some color.

I suppose the biggest change doesn’t have anything to do with the season. Changes are in process at home.

Nick was here for his annual summer visit during the last 3 weeks of August. Before leaving for home, he floored Jane and I. He has expressed his desire to move here with us. I’ve hoped this day would come for a long time.

Right now, we have Nick speaking to his Pastor back home. We just want him to talk through this with an impartial person to make sure that this is what he really wants to do.

In the mean time, I’ve started looking into the immigration process. If this doesn’t driive me to drink, nothing will. I’ve also assembled all of the paperwork I need and will be submitting my forms for Citizenship. As  a Canadian, I already know more US history than Americans, so I’m not concerned about the civics test.

It’s going to be an interesting few months, to say the least. All I know is that Jane and I are really looking forward to Nick moving here … and dreading the change in lifestyle that it will surely bring.

I’ll post about the adventure as it unfolds.

Later

 

Kenadian

Leave a Reply

Categories

