Posted by: kwa0430 | March 6, 2009

Just Stuff

How time flies when you’re not having fun. It’s been pretty busy lately, hence the lack of posting.

With the “blizzard” last week, class was cancelled. That pretty much sucks because now the rest of the course work needs to get condensed into fewer evenings. It was already pretty heavy in terms of reading and writing assignments so, the evening “off” was no bonus.

The living room floor project is still not finished. That’s the plan for this weekend, in addition to the homework, running sound at church, etc. One good thing about the project is that it has given me a new outlook.

Those who know me well know that cooking is a hobby of mine; a semi serious one. I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I’ll probably never have the kitchen that I want. (It would need to be at least twice the size of our current one) so I’ve turned my attention to power tools. If I’m going to do these home projects, I’m getting new toys to play with. Now, a small table saw doesn’t really compare to a professional cooking range and grill, but it will have to do.

Cabin Fever is really starting to get to Jane and me. We can’t wait until it gets nice enough to head out hiking again. Actually, just being able to get out in the yard and do some stuff would be great. Winter has definitely overstayed its welcome.

I got a Facebook account just to see what it was all about. I don’t entirely get it as there seems to be a lot of useless info that shows up. (Do I really care if person A just became friends with person B or if person X just mastered yet another game of Wordtwist?) A friend at work got me into playing Mafia Wars. It’s kind of pointless but serves as a nice mindless distraction every once in a while.

I’ve just about adjusted to wearing contacts. I found a pair I can wear all day without discomfort. Vision is a bit blurred at times but, that should improve as I get used to seeing through them….I hope.

Anyway….lunch is over….back to work

Kenadian

Responses

  1. […] friend Ken complained about Facebook over on his blog. The gist of his gripe is that it’s filled with too many things that don’t matter. I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

