Posted by: kwa0430 | December 12, 2008

Catching Up

Lots of stuff on the go, some good …some not so good.

Jane and I are heading to Canada on the 21st for Christmas. My stepfather is in the final stages of lung cancer so, it is making planning a bit uncertain. It will be the last Christmas we spend with him so that makes it somewhat bittersweet this year.

My loving, wonderful and totally awesome wife let me buy a new digital SLR camera! (The accolades are not just because of this, she really is all that and more). I really used to do a lot of photography and I’m dying to get to play with my new toy over the holiday season. Maybe your picture (taken when you least expect it) will end up on here one day.

For those who don’t know, my son was diagnosed with ADHD. This year he has been on medication as well as getting some counselling help for both he and his mom. The good news is that it appears to be making a difference. Nick is doing fairly well in school and seems to be giving his mother a little bit less stress. I’m not sure if it is the meds or the discipline that is making the difference but, the change is good.

Jane and I are looking forward to starting classes in January at NHCC. Additionally, I just got my acceptance letter from Northwestern. I’ll do some of the general requirements at NHCC and transfer them to Northwestern. I’m still not sure what I want to be when/if I ever grow up.

We have friends, Brett & Kelly, who have been over for dinner the last couple of weeks. We were doing this every weekend for a long time and then life got in the way earlier this year. It’s been great getting back into doing this. They have 2 great kids, Clay and Tirza, so for Jane and I, it is almost like having grand-kids come over for dinner. Actually, Brett is kinda like the smart alec problem child, so it truly feels like family.

That’s it for now. More later.

Kenadian

Responses

  1. Did Jane “let you” or did she “forgive you”? 🙂

  2. Since Tirza calls you “Papa”, I guess it is like having grandkids. We are so happy to be getting back to our regular dinners with you and Jane. It’s nice to have family that’s not, well, family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

